Salvatore Sciarrino , Ai limiti della notte,  Viola solo

Eugenio Montale, Elégie

Giacinto Scelsi, Okanagon, Doublebass, Harp and Tam Tam

Ungaretti, Au repos

Luciano Berio, Naturale

Aldo Palazzeschi, Qui suis-je ?

Luciano Berio, Sequenza XIVb, Doublebass solo.

Eugenio Montale, *Minstrels

Eugenio Montale, Je suis prêt

Benoît Sitzia, Stansa Sparza, Harp viola doublebass and percussions

Création mondiale

Giuseppe Ungaretti, Sentiment du Temps

Salvatore Sciarrino, Addio a Trachis harp solo

Giuseppe Ungaretti, Il naît peut-être




Program and Scenography

Louis Siracusa

Antonin le Faure


Paul-Alexandre Dubois


Antonin le Faure


Jean-Baptiste Bonnard


Maëlle Martin


Louis Siracusa

The making of this program and scenography was very demanding, the main issue is that the poems are in Italian for a french public, and we didn’t want any pauses during the performance to change the set.

I decided that the construction would be according to strong principles : every instrument must play three times with three aspects of their sensibility displayed. The scenography is based on the written requirements of Scelsi. The curtain the musicians play behind is transparent, it serves as a screen for the projections of the translation, and also as a wall between two worlds. The audience can sometimes view simultaneously the foreground and the background.

The trinity of the three musicians of Okanagon develops into a trinity of huge white lines, serving as a support for the translations.

One can observe a bit of the déroulé as it's proposed before the first stage rehearsals.

This project is the second version of the Sentimento Del Tempo Project, which started in a small theater in march 2017, with another  instrumentation, trumpet, double bass, and viola. Duos from Berio's violins duos where adapted for the unusual trio. The pieces were only solo pieces, from Maderna, Fedele, Berio and Sciarrino.

This second version as been proposed as my artist diploma project in the main hall of the Paris Conservatory.

Déroulé page1
Déroulé page1

press to zoom
Déroulé page2
Déroulé page2

press to zoom
Déroulé page5
Déroulé page5

press to zoom
Déroulé page1
Déroulé page1

press to zoom


Aurélien Maestracci :

Acte II, scène 3
I. Une rue, le matin

Acte II, scène 3
II. Un peu après
III. Au sortir des loges

Guillaume Hermen :

Prélude au corps musicien

Saxophons : Nicolas Arsenijevic

Doublebass : Louis Siracusa

Dance and Choregraphy :

Soa Ratsifandrihana

Fatoumata Niang

Florent Caron-Darras

Nous aurons nié l'altération du monde

Carlos de Castellarnau



Salle Maurice Fleuret

Conservatoire de Paris CNSMDP

Quatre Corps en Quête d'Auteur was a project I joined just after starting my master’s at CNSMDP, it consisted of  four composers, a saxophonist, two dancers and myself. It was my first full scale contemporary project as a soloist. The project was collaborative, we all took part in the making of the scenography. The conservatory gave us the opportunity to stay in residency for five days in Fleuret hall, the venue where we performed the concert. We had the time to devise the interactions between musicians and dancers, and measure the scenic implications of our choreography. It was a real explorations of the limits of physicality between dancers and musicians.

The four pieces were all quite distinct: Florent Caron-Darras worked on field recordings, Carlos de Castellarnau created a more traditional piece, Guillaume Hermen and Aurélien Maestracci imagined pieces with corporality as their main focus. Maestracci's piece was in three parts and very theatrical. Hermen worked on a minimalist display of close-up films, mixing the precision of exact repetition on a screen and the physicality of the four performers.

It was an intense experience for me, and it has helped to shape my work ethic and attention to detail for my present projects.